2013 OUSCI Recap- Lingenfelter Performance Design Challenge


This is the second blog post in a five-part series, recapping the 2013 OPTIMA Ultimate Street Car Invitational, presented by Royal Purple and KN Filters. Following these posts, we will delve deeper into individual results and interviews with competitors that will shed some additional light on the hows and whys relating to where everyone finished in the event.

Today, we would like to focus on the Lingenfelter Performance Design Challenge segment of the OUSCI. While each competitor vehicle is awarded judging points within this event, the way OUSCI scoring is set up, only the top-20 competitors in each event receive overall "tally" points for that event.

Some may question the absence of a few cars in these final results, that were definitely at the event. As we mentioned in yesterday's blog about the Detroit Speed Road Rally, according to OUSCI rules, all competitors must at least attempt to compete in all of the events in order to compete for or win any awards.

As a result, anyone who did not at least attempt to complete the Detroit Speed Road Rally was excluded from the final results, as were all competitors who were unable to get their vehicles to Spring Mountain for judging.

Driver/VehicleCar #Design PointsPositionOUSCI Points
Alan Palmer- 1965 Ford Mustang50174125
Dave Eckert- 1969 Ford Mach 4033171222
William Horan- 2010 Audi R845148320
Darren Nickleson- 1969 Pontiac GTO54146418
Mark Stielow- 1967 Chevrolet Camaro01140516
Ed Moss- 1967 Ford Mustang51137615
Karl Dunn- 1968 Chevrolet Camaro52137615
Todd Treffert- 2012 Mercedes-Benz SLS36136813
Boris Tilim- 2012 Fiat Abarth61130912
Cheryl Herrick- 1966 Chevrolet Nova601261011
Brian Hobaugh- 1965 Chevrolet Corvette161251110
Jonathan Ward- 1950 Chevrolet Thriftmaster46124129
Chris Smith- 1967 Chevrolet C1032122138
Troy Ladd- 2014 Ford Mustang27119147
Brian Finch- 1971 Chevrolet Camaro17116156
Danny Popp- 2010 Chevrolet Camaro21115165
Randy Johnson 1973 Chevrolet Camaro29113174
Corey Weber- 1969 Ford Mustang47109183
Matt Alcala- 1969 Chevrolet Camaro03107192
Bret Voelkel- 1933 Ford Coupe20105201
Larry Woo- 1968 Chevrolet Camaro10103210
Robert Benson- 1972 DeTomaso Pantera30101220
Joe Delgado- 1995 Toyota Supra53100230
John Kundrat- 1964 Chevrolet Corvette0499240
Matt Adams- 1977 Chevrolet Camaro3999240
James Shipka- 1967 Chevrolet Camaro1898260
Mark German- 2013 Ford Focus ST4997270
Dennis Prunty- 1981 Pontiac Trans Am0795280
Kyle Tucker- 2012 Chevrolet Camaro1991290
Damion Campbell- 1963 Pontiac LeMans0690300
Mike Holleman- 1965 Chevrolet El Camino0289310
Steve Kepler- 2013 Nissan GT-R0589310
Richard Caleel- 2010 Cadillac CTS-V3489310
Jonathan Ward- 1946 Lincoln Club Coupe4087340
Betim Berisha- 2008 Porsche 997TT4283350
Dax Snow- 2009 Lamborghini Gallardo4482360
David Stundon- 2009 Shelby Super Snake3780370
Lynda Jacobs- 1966 Chevrolet Chevelle1275380
Tim Katz- 1966 Chevrolet Nova2375380
Richard Hoback- 2007 BMW M61373400
Chris Moore- 1972 Ford Maverick1573400
Stacy Tucker- 1969 Chevrolet Camaro2272420
Mark Capener- 2013 Dodge Viper2572420
John Lazorack- 1988 Chrysler Conquest2672420
Ken Edwards- 1966 Ford Mustang0971450
Bruce Raymond- 2006 Pontiac GTO2470460
Jason Overell- 2013 Subaru Sti4169470
Todd Earsley- 2003 Mitsubishi Lancer2863480
Steve Mott- 2003 Nissan 350Z1461490
Lou Krukar- 2010 Ford GT5003561490
Jason Crouch- 2012 Volkswagen Golf R5548510
Josh Smith- 1996 BMW 320i Touring3846520