2016 OUSCI- PowerStop Speed Stop Results

Ultimate Streetcar

Ken Thwaits' 2006 Mitsubishi Evo once again battled its way to the top of the standings in the PowerStop Brakes Speed Stop Challenge, this time at the 2016 OPTIMA Ultimate Street Car Invitational, presented by K&N Filters. The PowerStop Speed Stop Challenge was held in the asphalt bullring at the Las Vegas Motor Speedway and competitors started on the backstretch, accelerating through turns three and four. When they hit the front stretch, they had to drop down through a chicane and into a 40-foot stop box, coming to a complete stop without going through the box.

The competition in this segment is always extremely tight and the top 26 positions were all within one second of each other. Here are the results from 2016:

DriverVehicleCar #TimePoints
1. Ken Thwaits2006 Mitsubishi Evo3113.242100
2. Austin Barnes2012 Mitsubishi Evo5313.33299
3. Danny Popp2003 Chevrolet Corvette1013.33798
4. Chad Langley2015 Chevrolet Corvette70513.45297
5. Rich Willhoff2006 Chevrolet Corvette8813.53396
6. Karl Dunn2002 Chevrolet Corvette22013.72195
7. Danny King2011 Porsche Turbo S76613.73294
8. Paul Curley2003 Chevrolet Corvette4513.73393
9. Chris Smith1972 Chevrolet Corvette76413.80592
10. Robert DeuPree2009 Chevrolet Corvette6513.83291
11. Scott Budisalich2004 Subaru STi10713.83390
12. Sam Barros2014 Nissan GTR78413.92889
13. Jeremy Swenson2011 Chevrolet Corvette73113.94088
14. David Carroll1975 Datsun 280Z12613.95487
15. Kyle Tucker1970 Chevrolet Camaro73713.98386
16. Jake Rozelle1969 Chevrolet Camaro1214.01585
17. Brian Hobaugh2003 Chevrolet Corvette32014.09284
18. Glen Barnhouse2012 Chevrolet Corvette314.09983
19. Randy Johnson2002 Chevrolet Corvette2914.10882
20. Mike Maier1966 Ford Mustang70614.11781
21. Paul Wilke1970 Buick GS7614.14580
22. Darren Reed2014 Chevrolet Camaro3814.17479
23. Larry Woo1968 Chevrolet Camaro2014.18078
24. Chris Jacobs2001 Chevrolet Corvette76714.19277
25. Mark Stielow1969 Chevrolet Camaro74814.19776
26. Lynn Proctor2005 Dodge Viper1414.24675
27. Lucas Keller2006 Mitsubishi Evo78614.28074
28. Chris Porter1986 Porsche 9481614.35073
29. Bryan Johnson2013 Chevrolet Camaro17214.35472
30. John Lazorack III1988 Chrysler Conquest9314.37671
31. Ryan Johnson2006 Lotus Elise5914.39470
32. Mike DuSold1967 Chevrolet Camaro5714.40669
33. Chad Ryker1968 Chevrolet Camaro76814.43068
34. Jordan Priestley2016 Chevrolet Camaro72514.44667
35. Chris Neal2014 Chevrolet Corvette5114.46466
36. Greg Thurmond1965 Chevrolet Corvette76514.53365
37. Rick Hoback1999 Chevrolet Corvette6614.53864
38. Carrie Willhoff2015 Chevrolet Corvette66114.58763
39. Jim Stehlin1973 Chevrolet Camaro7314.60362
40. Todd Earsley2016 Ford Focus RS32114.63161
41. Marty Clarke2011 Chevrolet Camaro2314.67360
42. Efrain Diaz1969 Chevrolet Camaro76914.67959
43. Jeremiah Stotler2015 Ford Mustang914.74658
44. Mark Golovin2001 Chevrolet Camaro70014.77357
45. Cliff Elliott2016 Ford Mustang2114.78056
46. Scot Spiewak2003 Chevrolet Corvette73914.90455
47. Jay Payson2015 Ford Mustang1514.95154
48. Matt DeReus2003 BMW M399915.00253
49. Steve Kepler2013 Nissan GTR2615.09252
50. Bill Hudson1979 Chevrolet Camaro72415.06051
51. Stacy Tucker1969 Chevrolet Camaro72015.08150
52. Toby Thompson2010 Corvette Corvette4915.12549
53. Nick Relampagos1970 Chevrolet Camaro12815.13148
54. Bill Hurd2014 Chevrolet Camaro72815.16147
55. Erik Vandermey2007 Mazda MX-55515.18346
56. Kevin Schultz2008 Honda S200018915.26045
57. Bob Gawlik1968 AMC AMX9715.28344
58. Casey Woodside2010 Chevrolet Camaro77915.32943
59. Kevin Tully1964 Plymouth Valiant64015.33842
60. James Shipka1967 Chevrolet Camaro71915.35241
61. Rob Kothenbeutel2006 Mitsubushi Evo78315.38340
62. David Thomas2016 Chevrolet Corvette11415.45939
63. Andrew Nier2012 Ford Mustang71515.47538
64. John McKissack1966 Ford Fairlane8715.50437
65. Jimmy Matthews1972 Chevrolet Nova75415.51036
66. Aaron Sockwell2015 Ford Mustang71215.52835
67. George Reiss1972 Chevrolet Chevelle78715.61434
68. Craig Hardee2015 Chevrolet Camaro3415.84133
69. Alan Palmer1970 Chevrolet C1078515.89832
70. Sean Fogli1968 Ford F1006815.92831
71. Brandy Phillips1969 Chevrolet Camaro79016.28230
72. Bob Guido1969 Ford Mustang37616.38729
73. Michael Kepler2000 Chevrolet Corvette70116.49728
74. Dom Tucci2016 Ford Fiesta ST78116.59727
75. John Nelson1972 Datsun 51016516.61026
76. Mike Morrow1972 Chevrolet C1070717.12425
77. Tim Grant1970 Chevrolet Corvette78017.12824