2018 OPTIMA Ultimate Street Car Invitational Results


After a full season of competition, nearly 100 vehicles qualified for the 2018 OPTIMA Ultimate Street Car Invitational, presented by Advance Auto Parts, in Las Vegas, Nevada. Before they made it to Las Vegas Motor Speedway, all the cars and trucks spent the week on display at the 2018 SEMA Show. Once the show wrapped up, everyone made their way out to Las Vegas Motor Speedway for the two-day competition. See the final results below, as well as a massive gallery of photos from this event

1Mike DuSold1967 Chevrolet Camaro492
2Austin Barnes2010 Dodge Viper483
3Ken Thwaits2006 Mitsubishi Evo481
4Danny Popp2003 Chevrolet Corvette480
5Jake Rozelle2003 Chevrolet Corvette463
6Jordan Priestley2017 Chevrolet Corvette463
7Eric Fleming2016 Chevrolet Corvette448
8Brian Hobaugh2003 Chevrolet Corvette444
9Duke Langley2002 Chevrolet Corvette437
10Jeremy Swenson2011 Chevrolet Corvette432
11Jonathan Blevins2008 Ford Mustang425
12Feras Qartoumy2008 Chevrolet Corvette424
13Eric Sheely2018 Chevrolet Camaro422
14Brian Johns1993 Mazda RX-7417
15Lynn Proctor2005 Dodge Viper416
16Scot Spiewak2003 Chevrolet Corvette408
17Efrain Diaz1969 Chevrolet Camaro406
18CB Ramey1984 Chevrolet Corvette400
19Kyle Tucker1987 Chevrolet Camaro396
20Carrie Willhoff2010 Chevrolet Corvette395
21Chad Ryker1968 Chevrolet Camaro392
22Andrew Tyler Powell1972 Datsun 240Z390
23Chad Langley2018 Chevrolet Camaro383
24Mike Rovere2008 Chevrolet Corvette382
25Anthony Scalici2018 Chevrolet Camaro381
26Cliff Elliott2016 Ford Mustang380
27Chris Smith1970 Chevrolet Camaro380
28Wes Drelleshak2018 Chevrolet Camaro380
29Dusty Nixon1979 Chevrolet Camaro380
30Nick Relampagos1970 Chevrolet Camaro375
31Gary Sheehan2018 Audi TT RS369
32John Laughlin2016 Ford Mustang365
33Jim Stehlin1973 Chevrolet Camaro364
34Toby Thompson2010 Chevrolet Corvette360
35Greg Nelson2015 Chevrolet Camaro355
36Joshua Vedder2018 Hyundai Veloster354
37Paul Molina2017 Ford Mustang351
38Randy Johnson1969 Mercury Cyclone350
39Michael Cuthbertson1968 Chevrolet Camaro344
40Sal Solorzano1971 Chevrolet Camaro341
41John Grow2014 Chevrolet Camaro332
42Nathan Popp1995 Chevrolet Camaro329
43Rob Edmonds2001 Chevrolet Corvette326
44Pat Sheely2017 Ford Focus RS324
45David Carroll1973 Chevrolet Vega322
46Michael Erickson1967 Chevrolet Chevelle319
47Tim Schoch2011 Ford Mustang318
48Brendan King1971 Chevrolet Camaro313
49Kong Chang1991 Acura NSX304
50Alex Peitz2017 Chevrolet Corvette304
51Troy dela Houssaye2009 Mazda MX-5302
52Ben Cowling2006 Dodge Viper302
53Kevin Schultz2008 Honda S2000298
54Ron Schoch2016 Ford Mustang295
55Tina Thompson2015 Chevrolet Corvette290
56Thomas Litton1997 Mazda Miata285
57Angela Barnhouse2005 Honda S2000284
58Robert Weathers2017 Chevrolet Camaro283
59John McKissack1966 Ford Fairlane275
60Dan Howe1948 Willys Pickup273
61Matthew Scott2017 Hyundai Ioniq265
62Chris Porter1986 Porsche 948257
63Rich Willhoff2006 Chevrolet Corvette247
64Mike Weiss2018 Mercedes-Benz E63S245
65Greg Guerrettaz2011 Chevrolet Camaro243
66Nick Schultz2009 Nissan 370Z239
67Andrew Scott1987 Buick Grand National234
68Ricardo Topete2006 Ford Mustang232
69Nasario Birrueta2001 Ford Mustang229
70Yash Rad2015 BMW M4224
71David Griffin2006 Ford Mustang220
72Logan Palmer2011 Chevrolet Corvette211
73Jeff Allen1963 Volvo Amazon207
74Josh Korsower1989 Pontiac Safari204
75Nick Kistler1969 Chevrolet Chevelle203
76Karen Thomas2018 Tesla X P100D198
77Vernon Jolley2015 Chevrolet Spark196
78Steve Kepler2013 Nissan GT-R178
79Jorge Ramos2019 Hyundai Veloster177
80Glen Barnhouse2012 Chevrolet Corvette153
81Larry Woo1968 Chevrolet Camaro148
82Matthew Briggs1971 Chevrolet Camaro134
83Ricky Bhatti2018 Mercedes-Benz GTR125
84Byron Burnham1976 Chevrolet Cosworth Vega84
85Amy Fitzgerald1940 Dodge Pickup85
86Sammy Valafar2016 Mazda Miata69
87Gary Flentge2000 Chevrolet Corvette26

Ties are broken by the higher score in the Lingenfelter Design & Engineering competition