DriveOPTIMA at VIR 2023 Album One

Ultimate Streetcar
Advance Auto Parts
Alton, VA

The final stop in the regular season of OPTIMA's 2023 Search for the Ultimate Street Car, presented by Advance Auto Parts, sent the series to the rolling hills of Alton, Virginia and VIRginia International Raceway. Regular season champions were crowned in each class, except the Downforce Motorsports GTR class, where Bob Spencer's Cobra and Dan Long's GT40 ended in a tie that will be settled in Las Vegas. See the top finishers below, as well as a massive gallery of photos from the weekend. Don't forget, you can catch all the past episodes of the TV series as well as the livestreams on the OPTIMA Network on Roku.

Top Ten Overall
1. Bob Sobey                          2013 Nissan GT-R              GTS     495 points
2. Ryan Mathews                    2002 Chevrolet Corvette        GTL    490 points
3. Dave Schotz                        2022 Chevrolet Camaro         GT       483 points
4. Larry Woo                        1968 Chevrolet Camaro         GTV    481 points
5. Ron Scott                         1963 Chevrolet Corvette        GTV    480 points
6. Garry Walsh                        2004 Chevrolet Corvette        GTS     473 points
7. Pat Duncan                         2003 Chevrolet Corvette        GTL    468 points
8. Wayne Atkins                     1985 Chevrolet Camaro         GTV    464 points
9. Stephen Dorrick                 2005 Nissan Frontier             GTT    462 points
10. Matthew Hamson             1989 Ford Mustang             GTL    443 points

Class Winners
Viking Performance GT Class (post-1989, 3,200+ pounds, 2wd sedans, 4-seater coupes, etc...)
Dave Schotz, 2022 Chevrolet Camaro

Classic Car Liquidators GTV Class (pre-1990, 3200+ pounds)
Larry Woo, 1968 Chevrolet Camaro

GTS Class (post-1989, 3200+ pounds, two-seaters & awd vehicles)
Bob Sobey, 2013 Nissan GT-R

Downforce Motorsports GTV Class (factory-licensed replicas)
Dan Long 1966 Superformance GT40

GTL Class (non-compacts under 3200 pounds)
Ryan Mathews, 2002 Chevrolet Corvette

No Limit Engineering GTT Class (Trucks & SUVs over 3200 pounds)
Stephen Dorrick, 2005 Nissan Frontier

GeauxMoto GTC Class (two-wheel drive compacts, 107-inch wheelbase or less)
Ian Brown, 2005 Mini Cooper

Arrington Performance Lucky 7 Outlaw Class (relaxed aero rules, pro drivers allowed)
Justin Peachey, 2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Summit Racing Spirit of the Event Award:
David Yadon, 1984 Chevrolet Camaro