One Lap of America Results 2006

OPTIMA Batteries
Elkhart Lake, WI

The One Lap of America is the current (and completely legal) version of the Cannonball Run originally created by the legendary Brock Yates. Competitors in this event drive on public roads all over the country, from track to track, trying to post the fastest time possible, while keeping their cars together, so they can drive to the next stop. No support or tow vehicles are allowed, but competitors are allowed to tow their own trailers with the vehicles they are competing in during the event. The 2006 edition came through OPTIMA Batteries' home track of Road America in Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin and we were there capturing at least some of the action. Have a look at the results and photo gallery below and see photos from the 2003 One Lap of America here.

Overall Winner- Mark Davia & Drew Wikstrom, Porsche 996TT
SSGT1 BB- Mark Davia & Drew Wikstrom, Porsche 996TT
SSGT1 SB- Derek Whitis & Seth Agnew, Noble M400
SSGT2 BB- William Woebkenberg, Kip Ewing & Mark Perleberg, Ford Shelby GT500
SSGT2 SB- Michael Stimac & Steve Calder, Dodge Daytona CS
Luxury Car- Tony Swan, Mary Seelhorst & T.C. Kline, BMW M5
Mid-Priced Sedan- Luke Russell & Doug Wilks, Subaru STi
Vintage American- Michael Hickman & Michael Zoner, Chevrolet Camaro Z28
Vintage Foreign- David & Sam Goodman, Porsche 930
Economy Car- Bryan Johnson & Jon Midgley, Honda Civic Si
SUV- David Zelkowski & Erich Heuschele, Jeep Grand Cherokee
Retro- Brent Braun, Charles Creasy & Joe Malin, Volkswagen Beetle TDI
Alternative Fuel- Jack Baruth & Brian Makse, Mercedes-Benz E320 CDI