King of the Hammers 2019 Results


The NITTO Tire King of the Hammers, powered by OPTIMA Batteries is just three laps around a course set up in Johnson Valley, California, but they are the toughest, most-demanding laps in all of motorsports. Speeds can go well into the triple digits, but some of the most time can be made up in rocky, technical sections where a pace of just 5 mph is considered fast. According to the Ultra4 Racing website, 109 vehicles started this year's race at just after 8AM local time, but just 29 made it within the time limit allowed, with many finishing after dark. See a massive full gallery of 100 images below and see another 100 images here from this iconic event. Congratulations to all the competitors on even making it into the world's toughest one-day offroad race!

1Jason Scherer6:32:39
2Erik Miller6:38:01
3Shannon Campbell7:17:17
4Marcos Gomez7:27:42
5Tom Wayes7:53:36
6Jason Shipman8:06:24
7Vaughn Gittin Jr8:07:03
8Bailey Campbell8:33:38
9Dan Fresh8:57:01
10Donald Fisher9:02:36
11Josh Blyler9:09:23
12Michael Heston9:15:49
13Paul Horschel10:08:34
14Chip McLaughlin10:11:34
15Chris Hummer10:24:29
16Bryan Crofts10:31:52
17Sam Collins11:18:21
18Mitchell Thorpe11:18:53
19Jake Yeoman11:27:45
20Kevin Yoder11:51:55
21Scott Pfister11:54:07
22George Pronesti12:01:17
23Stan Haynes12:28:12
24Kris Hicks12:48:38
25Dustin Isenhour13:41:36
26Chris Paiva13:57:02
27Mike Bou14:49:03
28Edwin AbdOOT
29Aaron KauffmanOOT
30Chris May15:53:02
31Brent Goegebuer16:17:37

Wayland CampbellDNF

Alex WackerDNF

Nate GesseDNF

James SweeneyDNF

Randy WatsonDNF

Dan RoderickDNF

Bailey ColeDNF

Andrew McLaughlinDNF

Clay GilstrapDNF

Matt BurkettDNF

Chad HuntDNF

Mark DanzoDNF

Mel WadeDNF

Derrick LuedtkaDNF

Evan BermanDNF

Matt TrebinoDNF

Barry SmethurstDNF

Jimmy HaughyDNF

Brian CapraraDNF

Tyson ShimonekDNF

John HallDNF

Tim PriessDNF

Matthew McCowanDNF

Josh BarkeyDNF

Matt ThorsonDNF

Mark NicholsonDNF

Neville CiantarDNF

Inaki Lanzagorta EgiaDNF

Mike FeaginsDNF

Levi ShirleyDNF

Jordan PellegrinoDNF

Nicolas MontadorDNF

Kevin PorterfieldDNF


Joey WeberDNF

Jack GraffDNF

Travis CookDNF

Michael HenDNF

Nick NelsonDNF

Jason BlantonDNF

Dany WyrickDNF

Chad OwensDNF

Derek WestDNF

Hunter SparrowDNF

Airen PatrickDNF

Joe HutchinsDNF

Jason WaitsDNF

Jeremy BrownDNF

John MatthewsDNF

Eric MiramonDNF

Raul GomezDNF

Jeff McKinlayDNF

Shawn HollandDNF

Randy SlawsonDNF

Cody WaggonerDNF

Brendan ThompsonDNF

Darren HenkeDNF

Kyle WickhamDNF

Michael BergmanDNF

Rusty BlylerDNF

Bart DixonDNF

Tim HooperDNF

Darrell KrebsbackDNF

Erick WicksDNF

Loren HealyDNF

Quintin HilburnDNF

Kenneth GoodallDNF

Rick WaterburyDNF

Greg AdlerDNF

Ryan StambaughDNF

Matt HowellDNF

Darrell GrayDNF

Brian McVayDNF

Philip McGlintonDNF

Cody AddingtonDNF

Casey CurrieDNF

Rob InglisDNF

Kevin HartDNF